hard rock | Musicosity

hard rock

Def Leppard

Def Leppard are an English rock band from Sheffield, who formed in 1977 during the New Wave of British Heavy Metal. Largely on the strength of their albums Pyromania and Hysteria, Def Leppard became one of the top-selling rock bands throughout the 1980s, selling over 65 million albums worldwide, including over 35 million in the United States alone. Rick Savage (bass), Pete Willis (guitar), and Tony Kenning (drums), all students at Tapton School in Sheffield, formed a band called Atomic Mass in 1977.

Artist Type: 

Hell Crab City

Sydney, Australia band, Hell Crab City do rough and tumble pub-rock n' roll. Featuring ex-members from The New Christs, Panadolls, WWXXIV, Jim Cobain, and S-Bahn, their debut album "Nicotine Blues" is relentless garage-punk, rocknroll. Loud, dirty and nasty. In 2010 the band released its second album, "Full Bore" on Turkeyneck Records. Miles ahead of their debut in sound and balls out ferocity. Dual guitars blazing over the top of a powerhouse rhythm section.

Artist Type: 


Dodge is a Swedish Alternative Metal/Melodic Metalcore band. It all originated back in ´98 when INHALE was formed. The music was then a mix between nu-metal and hard-core with Swedish lyrics. It didn’t take long before labels showed interest for the band, and in 1999 they where signed to a Swedish production label and the debut-album was recorded. Although many labels considered the album promising it was delayed and didn’t hit the stores until spring 2002. This resulted in a poor sale of the album and a departure of two members, in other words… INHALE split up.

Artist Type: 

Wild Flag

There are two bands named WILD FLAG: an American indie rock quartet, and a Japanese hard rock band. 1. WILD FLAG is a Portland, OR and Washington DC based quartet consisting of Carrie Brownstein, Mary Timony, Rebecca Cole, and Janet Weiss. The members of WILD FLAG have played in numerous and notable bands, including but not limited to: Helium, The Minders, Croissant Cocktail, Feeble Knees, Quasi, Dogz, Sleater-Kinney, @@@, The Consortium, Asia, and Stephen Malkmus and the Jicks. WILD FLAG released their eponymous debut album on September 13, 2011 via Merge Records.

Artist Type: 

Baby Animals

Baby Animals are a hard rock band from Australia, formed in 1989 by vocalist Suze DeMarchi, drummer Frank Celenza, guitarist Dave Leslie and bass player Eddie Parise. They scored an immediate domestic No. 1 single with “Early Warning” and featured further Top 10 hits with “Painless”, “Rush You” and “One Word”. Their eponymous debut album Baby Animals was released in February 1992 and went multi-platinum. In 1993, the group released Shaved and Dangerous and attempted to break into the international market. However, in 1995, on the verge of their first major US tour, their US-based record company Imago Records folded. Following contractual problems and DeMarchi requiring surgery for her vocal cords, the band split in early 1996. DeMarchi eventually married guitarist Nuno Bettencourt of Boston-based Extreme and released a solo album, Telelove in 1999.

Baby Animals reformed in 2007 and released an acoustic CD of their hits entitled "Il Grande Silenzio" on January 19th 2008, as part of the Liberation Blue Acoustic Series. January 21st 2008 saw Liberation Records re-release their previous two albums ("Baby Animals" and "Shaved and Dangerous" remastered) as a 2 CD set, albeit missing the track "Big Time Friends". The band also toured Australia in January 2008 and appeared live on the Australian breakfast TV program "Sunrise" on January 22nd 2008.

On January 12th 2009 Baby Animals announced another Australian tour, playing 14 shows across Adelaide, Melbourne, Wollongong, Sydney, Sunshine Coast, Brisbane and the Gold Coast during April 2009. Frank Celenza resigned from the band only to reinstate himself two days later, and due to this and other internal conflicts DeMarchi & Leslie decided to continue the band with two hand-picked Sydney musicians, Matt Cornell (Bass/ Vocals) and Mick Skelton (Drums).

DeMarchi moved back home to Australia with children Bebe and Lorenzo in 2010 and the plan was for her husband, Bettencourt, to follow soon afterwards. The move never happened with Bettencourt sending an email saying the marriage was over. The breakup gave rise to the song E-Mail which features on the 3rd album This Is Not The End that was released in 2013.

The Baby Animals lineup behind that 3rd album now boasted a new line-up of Suze DeMarchi (Vocals/Guitar), Dave Leslie (Guitar/Vocals), Dario Bortolin (Bass/Vocals) and Mick Skelton (Drums). The album was a fast turnaround. After an intensive writing period, the band entered a two-week pre-production period. The recording stage at Sydney’s Blackfoot Studio was also relatively quick. This Is Not the End was cut in three weeks, and mixed-down in another two. The album was followed by an intense number of tour dates.

Baby Animals celebrated the 25th anniversary of the self-titled album in May 2016 with a concert in Melbourne and Sydney that featured both the current and original line-ups. The current line-up played songs off of the 2nd and 3rd albums, whilst the original lineup powered through end-to-end set of the self-titled album. Read more on Last.fm. User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.

Artist Type: 


Brass band from Brisbane, Australia formed in 2011. One drummer, seven horn players (sax, trumpet, french horn, flugal horn, trombone, flute and sousaphone). They call themselves a nu-wave brass band incorporating elements of roots, funk, hip hop and a bit of reggae.

Artist Type: 


1.) Closure was an emo band from Oceanside, New York, who was around in the 90’s. They played a style of frantic emo with driving guitars and somewhat high-speed drumwork, topped off with desperate screamed vocals.
They released a split 7” with Breakwater, a full length LP and contributed a track to the compilation “I Can’t Live Without It.” All of their releases were on Mountain Records, out of Huntington, New York.
Closure was:
Trevor - vocals
Adam - guitar
Mike - guitar
Mark - bass
Dave - drums

Artist Type: 

Hotel Wrecking City Traders

Toby - one guitar Hotel Wrecking City Traders (HWCT) have been dislodging earwax, busting strings and sticks and blowing minds since 2007. HWCT are an instrumental noise rock duo with a heavy focus on improvisation and a love of loud volume and the psychedelic. The band has to date released an EP (2007) a full length album ‘Black Yolk’ (2008) and the brand new ‘Somer/Wantok’ (2010) on 7" Vinyl. All through Bro Fidelity Records (Australia).

Artist Type: 


South Australian stoner rock, stolen riffs, ex-Rivalry members.
Jesse- Voice/Guitar
Christian- Drums
Dave- Guitar
Mark- Bass myspace.com/grenadiersmusic

Artist Type: