Rock | Musicosity


Tia Gostelow

Tia Gostelow titled her new album “Chrysalis” which is a perfect way to describe the transformation of the young lady you see before you today. 2019 was here first year living away from family and friends and she turned that longing into the songs that appear on “Chrysalis”

Tia’s transformation from an aspiring teenage musician from Mackay to one of Australia's most exciting artists has come to fruition in 2020. Bursting onto the scene in 2018 with her debut album “Thick Skin”, Tia now returns with an album that delivers coming-of-age experiences through lush pop landscapes and danceable 80's influences with the help of Oscar Dawson (Holy Holy, Alex Lahey) who produced the record.

“Chrysalis” was released in October and the world took notice. It was feature album on Triple J, Tonedeaf and Aureview and scored glowing praise globally from the likes of Spin, American Songwriter and Line Of Best Fit to name a few.

21-year-old Tia has released two albums with the song “Strangers” just shy of 15 million streams and certified GOLD, 2 Triple J feature albums and the Queensland Music Award for album of the year for “Thick Skin”.

The most exciting thing for Tia is that she has really settled in with her family of bandmates Jordan Bain, Sebastian Jennings-Hingston & Izzy De Leon. Her live achievements already include a UK tour, SOLD OUT Australian headline shows, performances at Falls and Groovin In The Moo festivals and sharing the stage with the likes of Bernard Fanning, Boy & Bear, Ball Park Music, Frightened Rabbit, Lewis Capaldi and Gomez. As the world opens up in 2021 Tia and her band will be sharing their celebratory new live show as far and wide as possible.


Nashville Pussy

Nashville Pussy released their new album, “Pleased To Eat You”, on September 7 via earMUSIC.
Lemmy personally blessed Nashville Pussy calling them "America's last great rock 'n' roll band" — and Lemmy should know.

Formed in 1997, Nashville Pussy preached its sleazy gospel over the past couple of decades alongside MOTÖRHEAD in every rock outpost from Asia to Europe and back again.

Raised on a diet of Marshall stacks, Gibson Guitars, Jack Daniels, and weed, Nashville Pussy are the bastard offspring of foul-mouthed, demented hillbilly ice-cream man Blaine Cartwright and tractor-driving, nude art school model, and guitar prodigy Ruyter Suys. Nashville Pussy quickly gained a reputation for being like "AC/DC with a female Angus" in Ruyter's blues-meets-punk frenzied guitar solos and Blaine's hilarious "jailhouse nursery rhyme" lyrics.

The band's bass player — Bonnie "Bon" Buitrago — began as a teenage fan of the band sneaking into shows, determined to make the leap from audience member to member of the band by mastering her craft on bass. Atlanta native and ex-landscaper Ben Thomas on drums has quickly become known for his showmanship, precision, and all-around sensuality behind the kit.

"We are rock 'n' rolls' dirty little secret — blissfully outliving musical trends we never knew existed," says Suys. "More than ever, everyone needs to escape to a place where they can pretend they don't give a shit, let their hair down and get loud, sweaty and dirty. Nashville Pussy provides that unpretentious refuge. Everyone is welcome — just don't dress up 'cause it's gonna get messy."

The Gods of Rock smiled upon on Nashville Pussy in creating the band's brand new studio album, "Pleased To Eat You". Combining the talents of producer Daniel Rey (Ramones, White Zombie, Ronnie Spector and Raging Slab) and studio engineer David Barrick (Black Stone Cherry, The Kentucky Headhunters, Marshall Tucker Band), the band was fresh off an international tour and hungry for new songs to sink their teeth.

"Pleased To Eat You" is their seventh studio album and certainly another milestone recording by the band you'll need to share with your mom: Bourbon, BBQ, horse farms, good people, and a great fucking record. Seriously, you'll hardly find a band that manages to act so easy, so fast and yet so impulsive as Nashville Pussy — a band that is not shy about expressing opinions loud and clear.



Tribute page to the awesome Australian rock band who were around in the 90's and broke up in 2000.Check the "Notes" page for a short history of Horsehead.


Odyssey to the Sun

Led by Marco Troiano, guitarist and singer - songwriter of the project, the band is influenced by "70 psychedelic rock, blues, reggae and samba rock.
The message of their music is based on self-discovery, consciousness, contemplation and love for nature.

Pacific Avenue

In 2017, in the Australian coastal town of Gerringong, a four-piece alternative rock band was born. Blending the sounds of classic rock & roll with a contemporary indie flavour Pacific Avenue stems influence from bands such as Hockey Dad, Skeggs, Gang of Youths, Powderfinger, Catfish & The Bottlemen and Crowded House.


Days Between

Husband and wife team, Rich and Sarah Wood met through being in a band together and are continuing the dream together 9 years on. They teamed up with Drummer Shane Tinetti in 2007 and recorded their debut album in 2010. Their music is influenced by such Artists as Paramore, Evanessence, Foo Fighters, Creed, Smashing Pumpkins, Brook Fraser, U2. Lyrics are personal, poetic and relatable.
Its Rock, its Alternative, its passionate, its inspiring, its honest, its catchy and its creative and original.

Artist Type: 

Life Of Agony

Life of Agony emerged from the New York music scene in the early '90s with one of the most distinctive sounds in its genre. Best known for its 1993 metal/crossover debut "River Runs Red" (Roadrunner Records), named by Rolling Stone as being one of the "100 Greatest Metal Albums of All Time" the band instantly built a die-hard, cult following. For over two decades, the group toured relentlessly all over the world, sharing stages with the biggest names in rock, including Metallica, Black Sabbath, Ozzy Osbourne, Foo Fighters, and The Red Hot Chili Peppers. LOA went onto release two more studio albums for Roadrunner: "Ugly" ('95) and "Soul Searching Sun" ('97), before signing to major label Sony/Epic Records in 2005 to record "Broken Valley" with producer Greg Fidelman (Slipknot, Metallica). Life of Agony has sold over one million albums to date.

In 2017, LOA released its 5th studio album, titled "A Place Where There's No More Pain". Rolling Stone hailed it as "One of the Most Anticipated Albums of the Year" ( Read Article > ) Life of Agony's "A Place Where There's No More Pain" is available on Napalm Records. The album was produced by Matt Brown & Life of Agony and mastered by Ted Jensen (Alice in Chains, Machine Head, Deftones).

On January 22, 2018, Life Of Agony welcomed new drummer Veronica Bellino into the band, best known for her work with Rock & Roll Hall of Famer Jeff Beck, DMC, Richie Sambora/Orianthi, and Carmine Appice/Slamm. The current Life of Agony lineup features vocalist Mina Caputo, guitarist Joey Z, bassist Alan Robert, and drummer Veronica Bellino.

LIFE OF AGONY toured the USA and Europe in 2018 with its highly successful "Rise of the Underground" Tour 2018. The dates kicked off with two sold-out, hometown warm-up gigs April 18th & 19th at Saint Vitus in Brooklyn, and concluded November 2nd as headliners of The Sound of Revolution Festival in Eindhoven, Netherlands. Watch the entire show here >. The band closed out the year with TWO SOLD OUT co-headlining shows with scene veterans SICK OF IT ALL.